Monday, July 22, 2024

Grow for the Green Soybean Yield Challenge Application Open

The Grow for the Green Soybean Yield Challenge application period is officially open now through Aug. 1, 2024. Soybean producers in Arkansas are eligible and encouraged to participate in this year’s contest for a chance to win a cash prize for producing the crop with the highest yield in their region. By participating, you also help the industry collect valuable production data and promote best production practices in the state. Learn more and apply today at

The 2024 edition of the contest follows the form of previous years in which the state is divided into seven geographic regions or categories, plus one conventional (non-GMO) category, that covers the entire state.

These include:

  1. Northeast Delta: Mississippi, Crittenden, and East of Crowley’s Ridge in Clay, Greene, Craighead, Poinsett, Cross (east of Crowley’s Ridge) counties
  2. Northeast: Randolph, Lawrence and West of Crowley’s Ridge in Clay, Greene, Craighead, Poinsett, Cross (west of Crowley’s Ridge) counties
  3. White River Basin: Independence, Jackson, Woodruff, White, Monroe counties
  4. Central & Grand Prairie: Pulaski, Lonoke, Prairie, Arkansas counties
  5. East Central Delta: Francis, Lee, Phillips, Desha (Snow Lake Area) counties
  6. Southeast Delta: Jefferson, Lincoln, Drew, Ashley, Chicot, Desha counties
  7. Western: Remainder of the state

Conventional Division: Entire State non-GMO production.

Prize Information

  • First Place in each category wins $7,500
  • Second Place contestants will receive $5,000
  • Third Place contestants will collect $2,500
  • Producers who achieve 100 bushels for the first time are eligible to receive a portion of an additional $5,000 in prize money and a paid registration to the 2025 Commodity Classic.
  • Those who submit all harvest and agronomic data but do not place in their division will be awarded $200 and entered in a drawing for a trip to the 2024 Commodity Classic.

This information is provided by the Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board.

Related Articles

E-News Sign Up

Connect with Soybean South